DocCon-2016 Organized by ACM and CSI India

Doctoral Conference (DocCon-2016) (A prevent to ICTCS 2016) was organized by ACM and CSI India at Udaipur on March 3, 2016. The event comprised of presentations of 80 research proposals by young scientists from across the country.

Newspaper Clipping

Mr. Akhilesh K. Sharma from Department of Computer Science & Engineering, SPSU presented his proposal titled “Mood based Music Analysis and their effect on Human Psychology”. The event comprised of two rounds in which 10 proposals were shortlisted from total 80 in first round. In second round four best proposals were selected out of those ten. Mr. Akhilesh Sharma’s proposal was selected amongst these final four proposals. He was given the award of the Best Research Proposal-2016 in a glittering award ceremony organized at hotel Inder Residency on 4th March 2016.The vice-president CSI, ACM chair and Mayor of Udaipur were present on the occasion.

Mr. Akhilesh Sharma getting the Award
Mr. Akhilesh Sharma receiving the Award


Mr. Akhilesh Sharma
Mr. Akhilesh Sharma

The proposal was highly appreciated by eminent dignitaries of CSI and ACM and Mr. Sharma was encouraged to pursue his proposed study and was promised all support from these agencies.


As they believe that the advancement of women’s of prime importance for the economy, business and society, Udaipur Plus and Kidzee-Mount Litera Zee School  in association with Udaipur lakecity ladies circle and Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa  organized women’s day –A celebration of women past, present and future on the occasion of International women’s day. The venue of the glittering function to honor the women of Udaipur who had distinguished themselves in various fields of life was Sheraton palace, Udaipur.


Among those honored for their valuable services in the realm of education were Divya nagar, former V.C. of Rajasthan vidhyapeeth,Alka Sharma,Mrs. Ranawat of Techno NJR,Urmila Sharma,Seema Singh and Hina Khan of Rajasthan vidhyapeeth, Dr. Sangeeta gupta ,Dr. Smita singh,Dr. Laxmi Jhala got award for their commendable work in the field of Medical. In the NGO Category Sister Daniel of Ashadham, Mrs. Priyanka of Seva Mandir, Leela vijayvergiya of Sadhna and Gini Shrivastava of Astha Sansthan were honored.Mangi bai, Naraini Devi, Mangi bai Shakuntala panwar, saroj khatri and archana chouhan got recognition in the field of cultural, Music and Dance category.


DSC_3902 DSC_3936

Those whose services in the field of media were recognized were shakuntala sarupriya and Tarushree Sharma.Ranji Kulshreshtra was honoured as a literary figure.Mala Sukhwal and Bhakti Sharma got recognition as sports persons. Marketing  and PR award bagged by Rini Chatterji and hotel industry education award bagged by Sangeeta sehgal of FCI,Udaipur.Sweety Chhabrra was honored for her work in the field of health and beauty. Persons whose services in other field were recognized include Erica of Animal Ad, Bharti Raj.

The chief guest of the event was Dr. Mahendra Bhanawat of Udaipur, renowned authority on folk culture. Programme Started by Ma-Saraswati lamp-lightning Welcome speech given by Director of Mount Litera Zee School, Surabhi Panwar and Thank you note given by Udaipur lakecity ladies circle Samprati Duggar, chairperson. The event was followed by a sumptuous treat organized by the Chefs at Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa.