Udaipur gets its First Lady Collector – Ms. Anandhi

Personnel department of the State Government of Rajasthan has transferred 68 IAS officers. This action of the State Government has given new collectors to Udaipur along with Rajsamand. Former district collector of Udaipur, Bishnu Charan Mallick has been placed in Jaipur as Secretary of state (Tax) and on the other hand, Ms. Anandhi formerly placed in Jaipur have been given the responsibility as Collector of Udaipur.

Anandhi, an IAS Officer of the Rajasthan Cadre 2007, hails from Tamil Nadu and has done her LLB from Delhi University. She has been a collector and District Magistrate of Rajsamand, Sawai Madhopur, and Bundi. In her career of 11 years, Anandhi has been an APO for quarter two months.

Ms. Anandhi

Rajsamand gets its new collector, Arvind Kumar Poswal and the former collector of the same, Shyam Lal Gurjar, has been transferred to Jaipur as Managing Director of Jaipur City Transport Services Ltd.

In the same way, Siddharth Sihag, who was the Commissioner of the Udaipur Municipal Corporation, is transferred to Jhalawad as Collector and his wife Rukmini Sihag has been assigned the post of Collector in Bundi.

Moreover, changes impacting Udaipur division are – Somnath Mishra, the additional director of RIPA is the excise commissioner now, Collector of Dungarpur, Rajendra Bhatt is transferred to Bhilwara for the same position, Dungarpur gets its new collector – Chetan Ram Dewda, and so does Chittorgarh – Shivagi Swarnakar, Ashish Gupta is the new collector of Banswara.

Do you have any feedback or suggestions regarding the article? Write to me at juhee@udaipurblog.com.

Bishnu Charan Mallick Becomes the New Collector of Udaipur

Under a major governmental reallocation in our state, the Rajasthan government on Friday, 5th May 2017, transferred 77 IAS, including 16 collectors, 46 IPS, and 150 Rajasthan Administrator Service (RAS) officials. The government has also transferred 23 IFS officers. The government has changed commissioners of Jaipur, Ajmer and Jodhpur municipal corporations. Seven districts have got a new collector and superintendent of police.

bishnu charan mallick

Our city, Udaipur, has also gained a new collector, Mr. Bishnu Charan Mallick.

Director, social justice and empowerment department Ravi Jain will be the commissioner of Jaipur Municipal Corporation (JMC). The managing director of Rajasthan Medical Service Corporation Limited Om Kasera has been appointed as the commissioner of Jodhpur Municipal Corporation.

The list of the new collectors of the state is as follows:

Collector City
Anil Gupta Bikaner
LN Soni Jalore
Ravi Kumar Surpur Jodhpur
Prem Chand Berwal Rajsamand
Kailash Chand Meena Jaisalmer
Dinesh Kumar Yadav Jhunjhunu
Rohit Gupta Kota
Sudheer Kumar Sharma Pali
Naresh Kumar Thakral Sikar
Bishnu Charan Mallick Udaipur
Rajendra Bhatt Dungarpur
Muktanand Agarwal Bhilwara
Rajan Vishal Alwar
Kumar Pal Gautam Nagaur
N Shivprasad Madan Barmer
Shivangi Swarnkar Bundi

Chairman of the Rajasthan Housing Board, A Mukhopadhyay will head the Rajasthan Civil Service Appellate Tribunal.